Home > Download, Hip-Hop > A D-Black Mega Post

A D-Black Mega Post

October 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

dblack2

I was slackin’ on my D-Black posting. I’ve listened to all these tracks and I can safely say that these are all dope. Included in this Mega post is two tracks from his Mr. October series and a track from the DJBooth.net Freestyle Series. I’ll have descriptions for them all so you can get the words from the artist himself.

More Cuckoo:

First and foremost, Happy Columbus Day! Haha. Gotta start this week off the right way. Here’s my latest hit to begin the week, over the Slaughterhouse “Cuckoo” record produced by DJ Khalil. My boy Andrew (www.twitter.com/madsciencetees) actually took time out to create a baseball card for me, which came out dope. My engineer Matik hit me with this instrumental and simply said, “Go In.” That’s exactly what I did on this track. I hope y’all go crazy over “More Cuckoo.” Follow me (www.twitter.com/dblack408) for any and all updates concerning upcoming events, songs, videos, etc. Thanks for the support and god bless!

Overdose:

Just came out the studio. Got a new banger for y’all! I figured since Shyne is bound to be released, and maybe deported, why not kill a beat he flipped previously? The name of this one is “Overdose”, which I recorded over the “Shyne” beat by Swizzy Feat. Shyne and Mashonda. Remember, everything is good in moderation. Try not to overdose on his dope shit haha. Follow me (www.twitter.com/dblack408) for any and all updates concerning upcoming events, songs, videos, etc. Thanks for the support and god bless!

OK You’re Right:

Entry #97 in our DJBooth.net Freestyle Series comes courtesy of D-Black, a Bronx native who’s built considerable buzz thanks to the December ‘08 release of debut mixtape New Black City Pt. 1, in addition to guest appearances on numerous other artists’ street albums. On his brand new, previously-unreleased OK, You’re Right freestyle, the currently unsigned emcee flows over a Dr.Dre-produced instrumental originally featured on 50 Cent‘s single of the same name. D-Black is currently preparing for the October release of a new mixtape (title TBD), and plans to drop New Black City Pt. 2 shortly after. In addition, the artist is working on two EPs, one produced by Illmind and the other by Khrysis.

You can get these three tracks after the jump.

– iMegatron

DOWNLOAD: D-Black – More Cuckoo
DOWNLOAD: D-Black – Overdose
DOWNLOAD: D-Black – OK You’re Right

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

